19th October 2022



National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, 5th Floor Plot No.C/1, 'G' Block Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051

Dear Sirs,

<u>Sub: Changes to the composition of the Board of Directors of Tata Power Renewable Energy</u> <u>Limited (TPREL)</u>

Pursuant to Regulation 51 read with Para A of Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended from time to time, we wish to inform you that following changes to the composition of the Board of Directors of TPREL are approved by the Board at its meeting held yesterday i.e. Tuesday, 18th October 2022:

Sr. no.	Particulars	DIN	Effective date of appointment	Designation
1.	Mr. Saurabh Agrawal	02144558	18 th October 2022	Additional (Non-Executive) Director & Chairman of the Board
2.	Mr. Eduard Rujis	0009721381		Additional (Non-Executive) Director
3.	Ms. Anjali Bansal	00207746	2022	Additional (Independent Woman) Director
4.	Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi	00208189		Additional (Independent) Director

The brief profile of aforesaid Directors is enclosed.

Further, due to re-organization of the Company's Board as above, the Board at its meeting held yesterday has accepted the resignations of Dr. Aditi Raja (DIN: 00164313), Independent (Woman) Director and Mr. Sanjeev Churiwala (DIN: 00489556), Non-Executive Director of the Company effective 19th October 2022.

This is for your information and record.

Yours faithfully, For Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited

Jeraz E Mehernosh Company Secretary

Encl: As above

Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited

CIN: U40108MH2007PLC168314 C/o The Tata Power Company Limited Corporate Centre, A Block, 34 Sant Tukaram Road, Carnac Bunder, Mumbai 400 009 Tel: +91 22 6717 1000 Extn: 1626



Brief profile of Directors appointed on Board of the Company:

Mr. Saurabh Agrawal:

Mr. Saurabh Agrawal joined Tata Sons Private Limited (TSPL) in July2017 as the Group Chief Financial Officer. An investment banker, he brings with him over two decades of rich experience in capital markets. Starting his career in 1995, he has a sterling record in both strategy and execution, covering a widerange of industries. He joined TSPL from the Aditya Birla Group, where he was head of strategy. Prior to that, hehas been head of the corporate finance unit of Standard Chartered Bank in India and South Asia, and the head of the investment banking division in DSP Merrill Lynch. He is a Graduate of the Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkeeand has a post graduate management degree from the Indian Institute of Management, Calcutta.

Mr. Eduard Ruijs:

Mr. Eduard Ruijs is the Managing Director and Head of the London based BlackRock Global Infrastructure Fund team and a member of the Investment Committee and oversees investment activities in EMEA and APAC. He is also leading the firm's Evergreen Infrastructure Funds focused on opportunities related to energy transition and energy security.

Prior to joining BlackRock in 2011, he was the Investment Director and Partner at NIBC Bank Infrastructure Partners, where he was responsible for investing the NIBC European Infrastructure Fund. Prior to NIBC, hespent over 10 years as a strategy consultant with Boston Consulting Group and A.T. Kearney focused on the energy sector and renewables specifically.

He earned a M. Juris in Law and Economics of Oxford University where he was a Chevening Scholar. He also earned an M.Sc.(Drs.) in Economics and M.A.(Mr.) in Law from the Vrije Universiteit in Amsterdam, a Bachelor in Business Administration of Nijenrode University in the Netherlands, and obtained an Executive MBA from Michigan Business School as well as graduated from Japan Prizewinners Programmeat Leiden University in Tokyo.

Ms. Anjali Bansal:

Ms. Anjali Bansal is the Founder of Avaana Capital whichinvests in technology and innovation led startups forcatalysing returns and impact at scale. She is former Non-Executive Chairperson of DenaBank (now Bank of Baroda) appointed by the Government of India to steer the resolution of the stressed bank. She was earlier a global Partner and Managing Director with TPG Growth Private Equity. Earlier she was Global Partner and India CEO with Spencer Stuart and co-led their Asia Boards practice and a strategy consultant with McKinseyand Co. in New York. She started her career as an engineer.

She serves as an Independent Non-Executive Director on leading boards including Nestle India, Piramal Enterprises, Tata Powerand Voltas. She has previously chaired the India board of Women's World Banking andwas on the Advisory Board of the Columbia University Global Centers, South Asia. She is a charter member of TiE, and is closely associated with NITI Aayog's Women Entrepreneurship Platform, Digital solutions and the Atal Innovation Mission. She has invested in and mentored various successful startups including Delhivery, UrbanClap, Darwinbox, Nykaaand Lenskart. She has been elected as President Bombay Chamber of Commerce and Industry and serves on the CII National Committee on Corporate Governance. As an active contributor to the dialogue on corporate governance and diversity, she previously co-founded and chaired the FICCI Center for Corporate Governance program for Women on Corporate Boards. She is a member of the Young Presidents Organization.

Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited

CIN: U40108MH2007PLC168314 C/o The Tata Power Company Limited Corporate Centre, A Block, 34 Sant Tukaram Road, Carnac Bunder, Mumbai 400 009 Tel: +91 22 6717 1000 Extn: 1626



She has a BE in Computer Engineering from Gujarat University, a Masters in International Finance and Business from Columbia University and the YPO Presidents Programat Harvard Business School.

Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi:

Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi is a retired Indian Administrative Service (IAS) officer of the 1978 batch belonging to the Rajasthan Cadre. He has served in various key posts in both Union and Rajasthan Government. During his stint as Joint Secretary, Department of Company Affairs, he was involved in the enactment of the Competition Act, and re-writing the Companies Act, 1956 which gave him an insight into the functioning of companies and Companies law. He also re-wrote the transport taxation laws and the rules for the Narcotics and Psychotropic Substances Act, 1984, which became a templatefor all other states in the country. He was pivotally involved in the important reforms of setting up the Monetary Policy Committee (MPC), and enactment of the Indian Bankruptcy Code (IBC) and the Competition Act.

During his tenure as the Principal Secretary Finance, and the Chief Secretary in Rajasthan, he gathered good understanding about functioning of the State Government, Centre-State relations, and of fiscal federalism which was accentuated by his experience as the Union Finance Secretary. As Principal Secretary Finance in Rajasthan he played a central role in conceptualising and introducing the biometric and bank-linked "Bhamashah" card, even before the Aadhar card scheme was announced by the Government of India in 2009. Thereafter, he held the position of Union Home Secretary in the Central Government. Later, as the 13th Comptroller and Auditor General of India (C&AG), he had the experience of auditing various transactions of both State and Central Government across all Departments and Ministries.

In 2022, he was awarded with the Padma Bhushan by the President of India.

He holds a degree in B.A (History Hons.), M.A. (History) from St. Stephen's College, Delhi, and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, Scotland.

Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited

CIN : U40108MH2007PLC168314 C/o The Tata Power Company Limited Corporate Centre, A Block, 34 Sant Tukaram Road, Carnac Bunder, Mumbai 400 009 Tel: +91 22 6717 1000 Extn: 1626