

12th December 2022

National Stock Exchange of India Ltd. Exchange Plaza, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Plot No.C/1, 'G' Block Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (East) Mumbai 400 051

Dear Sirs,

## Subject: Summary of Proceedings of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company

Pursuant to Regulation 51 read with Para A of Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended from time to time, please find enclosed herewith the summary of the proceedings of the Extraordinary General Meeting ('EGM') of the Company held on Monday, 12<sup>th</sup> December 2022 at 3:40 p.m. (IST) through Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio-Visual Means ('OAVM') at a shorter notice to transact the business as stated in the Notice of the EGM.

This is for your information and record.

Yours faithfully, For Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited

Jeraz E. Mahernosh Company Secretary

Encl: As above



## Summary of proceedings of the Extraordinary General Meeting of the Company

The Extraordinary General Meeting (EGM) of the Members of Tata Power Renewable Energy Limited ('the Company') was held on on Monday, 12<sup>th</sup> December 2022 at 3:40 p.m. (IST) through two-way Video Conferencing ('VC')/Other Audio Visual Means ('OAVM'). The Company, while conducting the EGM, adhered to the applicable MCA Circulars and the SEBI Circulars.

Mr. Saurabh Agrawal (DIN:0214458), Chairman of the Company chaired the EGM. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the meeting to order. The Registers as required under the Companies Act, 2013 and other relevant documents mentioned in the Notice were available for inspection.

All the Directors of the Company except Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi attended the EGM.

With the consent of the Members, the Notice convening the Meeting was taken as read.

The Chairman then made his opening remarks on the item of business as stated in the Notice dated 12<sup>th</sup> December 2022 convening the meeting.

Since, Mr. Saurabh Agrawal was interested in Item no.1 of the EGM, Dr. Praveer Sinha occupied the Chair for that item of business.

The following resolutions set out in the Notice convening the EGM were read by the Chairman and passed unanimously on a show of hands:

Sr.	Details of the Agenda	Resolution
no		Required
1	Appointment of Mr. Saurabh Agrawal (DIN: 0214458) as a Director	Ordinary
2	Appointment of Mr. Eduard Ruijs (DIN: 0009721381) as a Director	Ordinary
3	Appointment of Ms. Anjali Bansal (DIN: 00207746) as an Independent Director	Special
4	Appointment of Mr. Rajiv Mehrishi (DIN: 00208189) as an Independent Director	Special

The Chairman thanked the Members for attending and participating in the EGM and declared the meeting concluded at 4:00 p.m.